Completely random, free blog advertisement on Alphainventions.com

Well, I know a few of you out there actually read this, and an even smaller number of those that read this actually have a blog of their own, but I thought I’d share this link with you.

I don’t have a huge following on my blog, but I do have an average of 40 or so hits a day, with my largest traffic day (until yesterday) being 75 hits.  As I was managing my blog yesterday I noticed that my visit count for the day was well over 100 (and ended up at 146) hits and I started to look and see if I could find out why . . . it wasn’t surely wasn’t that I had written anything profound.  I noticed that the large majority of those hits were coming having been referenced by a website called:

http://www.alphainventions.com

It is a site that posts on a rotation, blogs for you to read that are being updated in real time, and leaves those blogs on that rotation for an unspecified amount of time.  Let me say that I don’t have any idea how my blog got put onto that rotation, or how they “found” me, but they did and it doubled the highest day I had for traffic on my blog since I started.  On alphainventions.com you can also “post” your blog onto the rotation for free and it will stay on there until it gets booted by another blogger that is posting their blog.

So, all of this to say, if you have a blog, and would be interested in getting more traffic free of charge, you might try out alphainventions.com.

-Eric

Leave a comment