A list …

Saw this on my friends Leslie and Fran’s blogs … thought that it could be fun.

 

You copy and paste the list on your blog, and then bold the things that you have done. I made the items red and then commented on some of them.

1. Started your own blog – you are reading it.

2. Slept under the stars– Campouts as a kid. Hiking in Colorado with the guys.

3. Played in a band– No Longer Quiet for 8 years or so. Lead singer, some keyboards, and some guitar

4. Visited Hawaii Honeymoon in December 2010. It was amazing.

5. Watched a meteor showerI’ve tried several times when I’ve known they were happening, but think I’ve only seen anything once. 

6. Given more than you can afford to charity

7. Been to Disneyland – does Disneyworld count?  Went there on family vacation when I was in about 5th grade.

8. Climbed a mountain – Hiked in the mountains in Colorado, and climbed a peak one day.

9. Held a praying mantis – long enough just to throw it away from me!

10. Sang a solo – sang many at school, church, weddings, etc.

11. Bungee jumpedupon thinking about this, it wasn’t my greatest moment … it was on a small crane in Branson, MO. They told us no one had ever died there … it’s not open anymore. 

12. Visited Paris

13. Watched a lightening stormtried to photograph one once in college. love watching lightening as long as it isn’t too close.

14. Taught yourself an art from scratch– … I mean I took art class in elementary and junior high, but I’ve “taught” myself some painting, crafty things … and I’m making a blanket for Cooper for Kelly, so I’m learning sewing machine.

15. Adopted a child- This is in our future

16. Had food poisoning – no. fun.

17. Walked to the top of the Statue of Liberty

18. Grown your own vegetable – dad always had a garden growing up, and would let us “pick” a vegetable or something for the garden that we would “grow”

19. Seen the Mona Lisa in France

20. Slept on an overnight train

21. Had a pillow fightoh yeah. church camp was always the worst

22. Hitch hiked

23. Taken a sick day when you’re not ill –

24. Built a snow fort– Always wanted to have enough snow to build this elaborate snow fort, but mine always fell short.

25. Held a lamb

26. Gone skinny dipping

27. Run a Marathon – 3. Chicago, Bass Pro in Springfield, and Rock N’ Roll St. Louis with Kelly

28. Ridden in a gondola in Venice

29. Seen a total eclipse – in school growing up, I remember being taken out to see it.

30. Watched a sunrise or sunset – The best are in Hawaii

31. Hit a home run – Never over the fence, but a home run nonetheless

32. Been on a cruise – So much fun … let’s do it again!

33. Seen Niagara Falls in personSo little known fact about me, I tried to sell books door to door one summer during college in upstate New York … it wasn’t for me, and I came home, but being so close to Niagra Falls, I stopped there on my way back to Missouri!

34. Visited the birthplace of your ancestors

35. Seen an Amish community – drove through during my time in college near Springfield, and then also driving through Pennsylvania on my way back from New York (see #33)

36. Taught yourself a new language

37. Had enough money to be truly satisfied – Don’t find our satisfaction in finances … but God has always provided enough.

38. Seen the Leaning Tower of Pisa in person

39. Gone rock climbing – Same hiking trip to Colorado … got into a rock climbing situation that we shouldn’t have been in with no harnesses or rope.

40. Seen Michelangelo’s David

41. Sung karaokeonce in college to a place called “Debbies” I think, once in Vero Beach, and then again to a “nori bong” in South Korea … it’s a karaoke “bar” where you have a private room with your party that is just for karaoke … pretty fun. 

42. Seen Old Faithful geyser eruptAnother family vacation growing up. 

43. Bought a stranger a meal at a restaurant

44. Visited Africa- Amazing. Trip to Mali West Africa on mission trip with my church in Nixa, MO

45. Walked on a beach by moonlightVero Beach, FL; San Diego, CA (worship and walking)

46. Been transported in an ambulanceafter car accident Sophomore year of college

47. Had your portrait painted –

48. Gone deep sea fishing

49. Seen the Sistine Chapel in person

50. Been to the top of the Eiffel Tower in Paris

51. Gone scuba diving or snorkeling – tried snorkeling

52. Kissed in the rainkissin Kel 🙂

53. Played in the mud – sure!

54. Gone to a drive-in theater – never been, but want to.

55. Been in a movie

56. Visited the Great Wall of China

57. Started a business – in 5th grade my brother and I started a lawn mowing business, and I mowed until I graduated high school … and then my dad kept it going after I moved to college.  He still mows for a couple of those little old ladies.

58. Taken a martial arts class

59. Visited Rome

60. Served at a soup kitchen

61. Sold Girl Scout Cookies

62. Gone whale watching

63. Got flowers for no reason

64. Donated blood, platelets or plasmablood for CBCO in Springfield

65. Gone sky diving

66. Visited a Nazi Concentration Camp

67. Bounced a check – in college

68. Flown in a helicopteron honeymoon … I loved it, kelly got a little sick

69. Saved a favorite childhood toy – A stuffed animal that got passed onto my nephew

70. Visited the Lincoln MemorialTrip to D.C. in high school for a convention

71. Eaten Caviar –

72. Pieced a quilt – just finished one for Cooper that Kelly picked out for the nursery

73. Stood in Times Square

74. Toured the Everglades

75. Been fired from a job

76. Seen the Changing of the Guards in London

77. Broken a bonepretty sure I broke my big toe in college … during a Bible Study … doing “the worm”

78. Been a passenger on a motorcycle –

79. Seen the Grand Canyon in personanother childhood family vacation

80. Published a book –

81. Visited the Vatican

82. Bought a brand new car –

83. Walked in Jerusalem

84. Had your picture in the newspaper – for various sports, music, wedding announcement, etc.

85. Kissed a stranger at midnight on New Year’s Eve

86. Visited the White Housesame trip to D.C.

87. Killed and prepared an animal for eatingif you count catching and cleaning fish

88. Had chickenpox

89. Saved someone’s life- I think I did though … once wen I was a kid, my dad was studying for his first aid cpr certification and wanting to be involved with everything he used me as a dummy for some of his first aid stuff … one being the Heimlich.  The following week at church we had a carry in meal and a bunch of us kids were out running and playing when one of them started choking … and I gave him the Heimlich until he got it up … not sure if I really saved him or not, but I like to think so.

90. Sat on a jury

91. Met someone famousI guess “famous” is an subjective term… but we got to meet and open for David Crowder, Shawn McDonald, Todd Agnew … and I met the real Rudy Ruettiger. “Rudy! Rudy! Rudy!”

92. Joined a book club

93. Got a tattoo –

94. Had a baby – Kel is having one in August!!

95. Seen the Alamo in person – Family vacation

96. Swam in the Great Salt Lake

97. Been involved in a law suit – once in Springfield some guy broke into a string of cars on our street, and we were all involved in a lawsuit against him.

98. Owned a cell phone – yeah. Got my first one in 2000

99. Been stung by a bee – ouch

 

52 out of 99 …

Comments
One Response to “A list …”
  1. Leslie says:

    You did the list! Yay!!

Leave a Reply

