Why?

Why.

Toddlers are notorious for asking the question “why?”  Kids love asking questions and finding out answers to, well, just about everything. Ever known a kid like that?

I’m 33 years old and I’m sure I’ve asked the question “why?” my fair share of times.  Times when I have wondered WHY schedules were changed, something got cancelled, accidents happened, why the sky is blue?  These last few years it seems as though some of my questions have become more Kingdom focused … I still have a long way to go because I am a selfish person and I still ask very self-centered questions … but my questions are beginning to make the corner to sound like:

Why has God given me the talents and abilities that He has, and am I using them for His purposes?

Why has God provided in such faithful and incredible ways in mine and Kelly’s lives, and are we being good stewards of all that He has entrusted to us?

Why was I born in the United States where the median household income for a family in 2011 was $49,909?

Why are there people in this world living on less than $365 A YEAR!

Why do I have a warm bed and a roof over my head when SO many are displaced, homeless, orphaned?

This year is a leap year … it only happens every 4 years that we have a February 29th.  This year my friends at His Voice Global are trying to take advantage of this often over-looked part of our calendar by trying to gain 29 new partners by the 29th of February.  They aren’t asking the questions “why” they are answering the questions “what.”

What can we do?  What are needs we can meet with what God has entrusted to us?

One of the ways that they are able to continue their work is by having monthly partners. You can check out the 29 by 29 campaign on their website by clicking here:

HIS VOICE GLOBAL

The end of every week of the campaign there will be a drawing from new donors for a fun bundle of giveaways.

At the end of the 29 by 29 campaign page is a step-by-step explanation of how you can be come a partner.

This leap year, I’m asking you to join me in taking a leap.  Would you consider partnering with us and our friends His Voice Global to make a difference in the lives of orphans and widows, to further the gospel and to make disciples in their work in Sudan, India and North Korea. Let’s stop asking the question why and start asking ourselves the question “why not.”

-E

Leave a Reply

