I love the college calendar!…

So, a lot (not all, but a lot) of my work schedule is dependent upon the collegiate calendar … like when students are gone on breaks, it means some of my regular responsibilities don’t happen … For example, this week we get Thanksgiving break starting tomorrow.  So, this week I’m able to go home and spend some quality time with friends and family.

I can hardly believe that the semester is almost over. Only 2 weeks of classes left after Thanksgiving break, then Finals, then … Winter Break!

I have a lot of reading that I would like to accomplish over these breaks, so we’ll see how that goes.  My blog was actually selected to be part of a book review “blog tour” for Mark Batterson’s new book “Primal”  So, I’ll receive the book in the next week or so, read it and have to review it here sometime before Christmas.

There is so much to be thankful for this year.  Good health, awesome family, great friends, an amazing job/ministry.  So let’s hear it folks … what are the things you are most thankful for this year?

-E

P.S.  The new Phil Wickham cd is amazing …

Comments
One Response to “I love the college calendar!…”
  1. Leslie says:

    Thanks for the heads up on the website with Carson. Her photography is awesome!!! Enjoy your holiday weekend…

Leave a Reply

