Getaway!

Ha ha.  Seeing how it has been about 15 days since my last post, my “getting back into a regular schedule” didn’t work out too well!

This weekend our ministry is taking students to the Missouri Baptist Convention collegiate “Getaway” retreat.  Getaway has a special place in my heart.  I had  a lot of fun times with friends while I was a student involved in BSU attending Getaway:  the dance/skit with Angela Herring, the Princess and the Knave skit with Mark for the talent show, jumping in the lake (shhh), our BSU showing up with everyone in overalls … and my freshman year at Getaway was the first time I can look back and remember that God spoke directly to me through reading His Word.  There is something special about being able to  get-away from all the distractions in life, to get-away from the hustle and bustle of campus life, homework, etc., to sit back and relax, have fun, and most importantly to hear from the Lord.

So, if you think about it, pray for our ministry and the students that will be traveling with me this weekend, that they would encounter the Lord in a new way, that we would bond and connect on a deeper level as a ministry, and that we would have safe travels to and from Tan-Tar-A.

Hope everyone is doing well!

-E

Getaway09WebButton

Leave a Reply

