my summer…

It’s been almost a month since I’ve updated, so I thought it was about time, and I thought I’d start by letting you know a little about what I’m up to for the summer.
I’ve taken a summer position with the Missouri Baptist Convention and the Student Ministry team. This summer I’ll be working closely with the full time Student Ministry team as well as living in community and working with 5 student interns that will be working here for the summer as well.
I’m not completely informed as to all that we’ll be doing, but I do know that we’ll be working at both the Super Summer’s in MIssouri, as well as the Global Encounters mission project in St. Louis. Doing office work in preparation for those events, and other various/random things I’m sure.
The part I think I am looking the most forward to is living in community with these people. There are 11 of us that are going to be living together for the summer in our Director’s house. It’s going to be great! I’m looking forward to developing relationships with these people, and getting to know them as we serve alongside each other
Anyway, I know that this information is really vague, but that’s about as much as I know for now. I’m looking forward to finding out more, and sharing with you as the summer goes!

Leave a Reply

