EPIC “weekend” in Lee’s Summit…

Well, I was scheduled to lead worship at a youth retreat weekend in Lee’s Summit this weekend with my friends from No Longer Quiet, however they decided they needed to cancel based upon the forecast of 6-12 inches of snow that was supposed to fall today.  SO, instead of a whole weekend, we just had a Friday night service/rally.  It was SO good.  I love leading worship, I love being used by God to bring His people to His throne, and I love leading worship with these people.  They are my friends, co-ministers, and family.  It has been interesting and fun to see how the “faces of NLQ” have changed over the last few years, but it never ceases to amaze me how God takes those who are willing to serve Him and use them for His glory.  Thanks to all of you guys/gals for what you mean to me, and for allowing me the privilege of serving along side of you!

And, thanks to all the staff and students at Lee’s Summit Community Church for letting us be a part of your EPIC weekend!

What “EPIC” moments have there been in your life lately?

-E

Leave a Reply

