Reading/Listening

It’s been a little while since I’ve updated my “reading/listening” posts . . . so here are a few of the things that I’ve been into lately . . .

Humility by Andrew Murray

Great 105 page book to challenge you to turn from pride, empty yourself, and be filled with His grace.


humility

Wild Goose Chase by Mark Batterson

A good friend gave me this to read, and it really encouraged me to break out of the “cages” that I’ve allowed myself to remain in, and to chase the Wild Goose … I guess you’ll just have to read it to understand.

200456093-001

Uprising by Erwin McManus

I’m currently reading this book about realizing the divine potential that was placed within us at our creation, and moving from an ordinary life to an extraordinary one.

books-uprising-m

Here are a few of the things that I’ve been listening to lately . . .

Glory Revealed – a collection of artists got together for this tour to present songs riddled with Scripture.  I’ve had the album for a while, but just recently started to listen to it again.  Good stuff.


glory_revealed_small

🙂 Pocket Full of Sunshine by Natasha Bedingfield

She’s got a great voice, and I love the lyrics on the album.


natashabedingfield

Some of my favorites … Pages by Shane and Shane

Great album.

pages

So that’s me.  What have you been reading/listening to lately?  Any suggestions?

Comments
One Response to “Reading/Listening”
  1. Hey, I work with the Threads team at LifeWay. Mark Batterson partnered with Threads to write his Bible study based on Wild Goose Chase titled Chase the Goose, which releases in May. The study will include new content and DVD sessions with the leader kit. He also wrote the Threads study Chase the Lion, based on his other book In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day. You can find Chase the Lion at http://www.threadsmedia.com/studies. Just thought you might be interested! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

