Thanksgiving, and 4 days left of facial hair

It’s time to celebrate Thanksgiving.  I was able to come home today (Wednesday) to spend some time with my parents.  It’s been a long time since I’ve been able to come home and just hang with my mom and dad.  They just recently did a complete kitchen remodel, and this is the first time I’ve been able to see it completed, and it doesn’t even look like my house any more!  I’m super excited for my parents, they rarely do these kinds of things for themselves, and my mom was like a proud parent showing it off.  Pretty cool.

Tomorrow, it is lunch with the extended family at grandma and grandpa’s house.  I’m so grateful for the family that I have, and the legacy that they have left.  Shortly after lunch tomorrow I’ll have to head back to work overnight to get things ready for black Friday at the store . . . just so that I don’t have to actually be there on Friday!

Well, here is the weekly update of the beard.  There are just 4 more days before I am able to shave.  I’m actually looking forward to the many different configurations that I can shave it into when I do shave. . . well, here’s the picture!

Happy Turkey Day!

photo-20

Leave a Reply

