New do … and No Shave November

Sorry I’ve been absent the last few days!  But I’m back, and with a new haircut as well!  I go to Heather at

Main Street Salon in Nixa.  She’s great, you should go see her.

Also, have you ever heard of “No Shave November?” I hadn’t until recently when some friends of mine said that they were doing it.  Apparently it is where you just don’t shave during the month of November … bet you couldn’t have guessed that one huh?  Well, I had a few people that told me they thought I wouldn’t be able to do it, and one thing you’ll learn about me, is that I don’t do well when someone says they don’t think I’ll be able to do something. SO, I’m going one better, I stopped shaving last week! I’ll be posting my progress as I go through No Shave November … The longest I’ve ever gone without shaving prior to doing this was 10 days, and that was on a hiking trip in the wilderness of Colorado, but I can do it …

Anybody else wanna join in?  Here’s a pic of the new haircut, and one of the progress on the beard.

Comments
3 Responses to “New do … and No Shave November”
  1. I don’t know if it would count if I join you. The last day I shave every year is the day before Thanksgiving. I grow out a winter beard each year and shave it around Valentine’s day.

    Fortunately, Rachael likes both the clean shaven and bearded look / feel for me.

  2. Cara says:

    I think it’s funny that you are starting no-shave November in October! What is up with that?! 🙂

  3. JOHANNA says:

    THIS IS SO GROSS, BUT I HAVE A FEELING BY 12 DAYS FROM NOW, I MAY HAVE YOU BEAT…HAIR WISE….DUE TO THE CAST AND ALL….BUT I WILL NOT BE KEEPING IT FOR THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER….THE MOMENT THE CAST COMES OFF, SO WILL THAT HAIR…YAY!!!!
    BUT I DIG THE NEW HAIRCUT AND FACIAL HAIR!!! :o)

Leave a Reply

