running

This morning I got up and went to watch/cheer for some friends of mine that were running the Sunshine Run 10K in Springfield (great job Chris and Christen/my brother too) …

It was just over a year ago that I ran the half-marathon in Chicago, and watching the race today gave me the urge to run again.  I haven’t, however, been consistently running for a while now, so I’m putting this out there for some encouragement and accountability.  I’m gonna run again!

This weekend is having a running theme I guess.  My good friend Heather from church is running in the Chicago marathon with Team World Vision.  Team World Vision Ozarks is a team here in Springfield that has trained for the Chicago Marathon!! 26.2 miles On October 12th, 2008!!! They are an official charity team who raises money for children in Africa.  I know Heather’s heart to make a difference for kids in Africa, and this weekend she’s doing it one mile at a time for 26.2!!  Go Heather!

Are you a runner?

Comments
2 Responses to “running”
  1. Fran says:

    Sometimes I run from the car into Krispy Kreme – if they are HOT NOW – and if it is raining!!!!!!

  2. Brian Hunt says:

    A great supporter of World Vision is AIDtoCHILDREN.com.

    AIDtoCHILDREN.com is a dual-purpose site for building an English
    vocabulary and raising money for under privileged children in the most
    impoverished places around the world.

    Check it out at http://www.aidtochildren.com

Leave a Reply

