wow …

So, most of you that read this know that I’m going with a team to Africa this winter … since I’ve started blogging on this site, I’ve talked a little about our mission to Mali, my team, and the immunizations that I’ve had.  Well, today I get to write a really exciting update!

As of today, all of my initial costs for our trip have been covered!  I was given a VERY generous gift this evening from someone who means a great deal to me.  So, the final payment amount is still up in the air, and dependent upon final airfare costs, and other travel expenses, but as of today, everything up until that final payment (which is expected to be minimal) is covered.  I love the Lord’s provision.  God always shows up, sometimes we don’t understand how He’ll do it, or necessarily why He shows up in the ways that he does … but God always shows up, for His plan, and on His timing.

Proverbs 19:9 says:  “In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines His steps” – we may plan our course about how certain things are going to happen (how I’m gonna raise the money for this trip, etc) but God determines our steps…

Philippians 4:19 ” and my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.” – I believe that as we are obedient to the call that God places on our hearts, (whether it’s going across the world to share him, or going across the street to share him) He will provide for every need and equip us for His work …

sitting here, really in awe of an amazing God tonight, thankful for His provision, and blessed by the people who have been obedient to the call they felt to help by supporting this trip!

How has God “awed” you today?

Comments
2 Responses to “wow …”
  1. Fran says:

    Eric – That is absolutely wonderful!!!!!!!Praise God from whom all blessings flow!!!!!

  2. he allowed me to complete al 6.2 miles of the sunshine run…it really was a very moving experience this morning!

Leave a Reply

