Great (busy) weekend…

So this weekend totally flew by!  On Saturday we celebrated my nephew’s 8th birthday.  He had a soccer game that morning which my parents and grandparents came down in time for, so we all met at the game and watched his team lose their first game of the season. He’s playing “up a league” so most of the kids he’s playing with are a few years older, and bigger, but he did a great job.  This kid is the most un-selfish, team player that I’ve seen on a youth team.  He’s good too … and I’m not just saying that b/c I’m his uncle! (okay maybe that has a LITTLE something to do with it) Anyway, after the game we grabbed a bite to eat, and I got to catch up with my grandparents and their recent vacation, and with my parents and how the progress on their total kitchen remodel.  After lunch we went out to my brothers place for the party.  There was quite a crew there to celebrate.  The kids took turns whacking a Darth Vader pinata, they jumped on the trampoline, played with toys, and of course we had a Yoda cake and homemade ice cream!

I had some other friends in town Saturday, and we all got together for dinner and games.  It was great seeing them … they should think about moving here! 🙂

We had our first College and Career Sunday Social last night.  At one point we had 12 people in our little living room!  It was a lot of fun.  We had dinner together and then played a few games (after watching the Amazing Race with no commercial interruptions … thanks to DVR!) Thanks everyone for coming, and I look forward to the next one!

How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

