birthday celebrations …

So this weekend was Kris’ (my roommate and fellow church staff member) birthday.  We had dinner out with friends and then had everyone over to our place for cake and games and such.  It was a good time.  Happy Birthday Kris.

So along with the birthday celebration came the realization that I have a big one coming up.  the big 3-0.  I’ve heard stories both ways, how it was the best year, or it was a nightmare turning 30.  I’m not too scared of it, life definitely doesn’t look quite like I expected it to look by the time I was 30, but I can’t complain one bit.  I have great friends and family who love me, a church/church family that I get more excited about every week, and I know that moving forward, I’m moving under the orchestration of God’s perfect plan for my life, so I have no worries!

That being said, have you ever had a birthday that you were just dreading?  Or did you have a birthday that was just amazing?  Le me hear those stories about growing olde … um … WISER!

Comments
3 Responses to “birthday celebrations …”
  1. Fran says:

    It would absolutely scare you to death!!!!!!!!

  2. my 30th was terrible and christen says that her 30th will be terrible too! 🙂

  3. Cara Greninger says:

    My best birthday was my 26th. My worst birthday was 23 years old – I think I felt “older” then than I do now at 32. But, I’m weird!!

    I’m sure you’ll do fine with your 30th – mine was uneventful because I had a 2 month old baby, but I wanted to do something crazy like sky diving! So, that’s what I recommend…sky diving on your bday.

Leave a Reply

