5 songs …

I love music.  I always have. Some of my earliest memories are of waking up in my house and hearing the radio tuned to KDRO 1490 AM and my mom singing along as she was getting ready for the day. In the age of technology, we have any song we could ever imagine at our very fingertips, which is why this next question was so hard for me to answer:

I was asked a while back,

“If you had to pick only 5 songs that you could/would listen to for the rest of your life what would they be?”

Rolling Stone Magazine listed these 5 at the top of their list of 500 greatest songs of all time:

1. Like a Rolling Stone, Bob Dylan

2. Satisfaction, The Rolling Stones

3. Imagine, John Lennon

4. What’s Going On, Marvin Gaye

5. Respect, Aretha Franklin

Do they make your list?

Hard question.  What are your 5?  Tell me yours, and I’ll reveal mine…

Comments
3 Responses to “5 songs …”
  1. Fran says:

    Yeah – I know – it is slow at work!!!!

    Never Been to Spain – Three Dog Night
    I Can Only Imagine – Mercy Me
    Five O’Clock Somewhere – Alan Jackson/Jimmy Buffet
    Amazing Grace – I need this because I listed the last one!!!!
    Bring On The Rain – Jo Dee Messina

    Weird – Huh????

  2. Kaye says:

    1. Unchained Melody by The Richtous Bros.
    2. One – Three Dog Night
    3. Yellow Submarine – Beatles
    4. Desparato – Eagles
    5. We Exault Thee – Petra

  3. JOHANNA says:

    THIS IS REALLY TOUGH…
    1. GLORIOUS TOMLIN/NOCKELS (I MUST STEAL THIS ONE FROM ERIC)
    2. JOANNA BY KOOL N THE GANG :o)
    3. The heartaches on me Dixie Chicks
    4. How could I ask for more Edwin McCain
    5. I will be free by Cindy Morgan

Leave a Reply

