Picture this …

So today, I had the rest of my immunizations in preparation for our trip to Africa in December.  We had quite a list of immunizations that were either required or suggested, and this morning, I had 6 more to get.  I could have spread them out a little more over the next month or so, but I wanted to get them over with, and while I had the money to get them all, I figured I should.  I’m don’t HATE shots, the “little sting” doesn’t even bother me, but I CANNOT watch the needles going in!  So when the nurse walked in with a handful of syringes, I started to squirm a little.

Picture this . . . but with 2 more needles!

Anyhow, I’m now finished with my immunizations (with the exception of a flu shot that I’ll get prior to leaving), and one step closer to Mali!

Continue to pray for our preparation.

Any good shot stories?

Comments
One Response to “Picture this …”
  1. Fran says:

    Okay ….so Gary just hit the floor thinking about those needles!!!!!

Leave a Reply

