Exchanged life

Isaiah 40:31

31 but those who hope in the LORD
will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint.

Biblical scholars say that the literal translation for the word “renew” here is exchange. So, those that wait on the Lord will in effect exchange their strength for His. To me the idea of the “exchanged life” is directly associated with the believer’s discovery of a new identity in Christ.

Galatians 2:20
20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

A seemingly easy concept, but one that I often struggle to apply in my everyday life. That it truly is “no longer I . . . but Christ…” What an incredible difference when we realize that we are living Christ is living in/through us … instead of bondage, we experience liberty; instead of failure, victory; instead of fear and weakness, a sense of sufficiency in Him.

So why this blog? To let you get to know me, and in the process hopefully you’ll get to know my Savior. Like my profile says, I am doing my best every day to do this thing called life. I’ll stumble, and I’ll make mistakes, but I get up and with bumps and bruises along the way, I’ll still pursue Jesus. I absolutely believe that I cannot do it, but that Christ in me can. So, here’s my life, the good, the bad and the ugly …

Comments
3 Responses to “Exchanged life”
  1. test says:

    checking comments

  2. anonymous says:

    Cool man, I’ll definitely be back to check in on this.
    -M

  3. daniel says:

    way to blame me! jk! This is one of the simple reasons I asked you to consider this…you have a ton of encouraging thoughts that never get heard by most people. Like this post! Now you have a platform so that they can. Great start!

Leave a Reply

